Dinner Dance – 21st January

Dinner Dance – 21st January

Thanks to everyone who attended the Dinner Dance & Presentation of 2022 Awards last night, and to The Arden House for hosting us. Well done to all our 2022 Award winners &

🏆 Overall Champion: Rab Henderson
🏆 Senior Champion: Richard Dickson
🏆 Ladies Champion: Nancy Dickson
🏆 Novice Champion: Niall Cowan Jnr
(pictured with our retiring President, Stewart Robertson)

Other awards announced on the night were:

🏆 Grierson Trophy for Best Performance outside Club Events (voted by the Committee)
Angus Lawrie – for winning the Scottish Rally Championship Challengers Title & finishing 3rd Overall, with some big performances at the end of the season

🏆 McHarg Trophy for Outstanding Performance by a Navigator (voted by the Committee)
Paul Gribben – for assisting with all of the above!

🏆 Sanny Alexander Memorial Award for Marshalling
Albert Connelly

🏆 Worst Luck of the Year (chosen by Vice President, Norman Gowans)
Richard Stewart – for the Argyll Rally

🏆 Armstrong Trophy for Outstanding Contribution to the Club (chosen by President, Stewart Robertson)
Glen Cunningham – our IT whiz

A full list of 2022 Points & Prize Winners can be found here: 2022 Winners

Finally… we give a special thanks to The Arden House for pulling out the stops to still host us on Saturday evening, after they found an issue in the Britannia Suite on the day of the event. THANK YOU.

Solway Car Club News

Spring 12 Car Dates

The provisional dates for our Spring 12 Car Rallies are: ▪ Wednesday 14th February (Map 84) ▪ Wednesday 28th February (Map 84) ▪ Wednesday 13th March (Map TBC) Entries will open soon. Please contact Keith… Learn More

February 5th, 2024